7 Day Clean Eating Challenge: Day 2

Yesterday (Tuesday) I ate the same meals as day one, even the same dinner. I did add one poached egg to my breakfast, and had a banana and whole milk “smoothie” after my workout, because I was still hungry after dinner. This challenge allows for about 1200 cals a day, which I stayed within on Monday, but yesterday I ate about 1500 cals. I do feel much more satisfied this morning.

I am still hungry in between meals, and I am having my mid morning snack of zucchini and carrot sticks with light ranch as we speak! I have my same snacks planned today as well as my tuna salad lunch. Instead of the light ranch in my tuna salad tho, I made my tuna last night with 1 tsp Dijon mustard and 2 tsp of a Fit & Active brand of vinaigrette from Aldi (a Chipotle Lime flavor). I was just needing a flavor change! I do love tuna salad, I just normally do not eat it on a daily basis.

Tonight’s menu will be pork chops and sauteed summer veggies. I want to calculate the calories and servings properly before posting the recipe in my day 3 update tomorrow.

So all in all, I do feel like my metabolism is speeding up, and I have more energy. Yesterdays workout was again by Fitness Blender (free workouts!!). I did a no equipment lower body workout, so if you want to check that out I’ve included it below, or you can watch it on Youtube here. I really have been enjoying the extra energy and motivation to workout. I am addicted to Fitness Blender. The workouts are posted for free on Youtube. They also have a website as well. Not only are they great free workouts, but they have plenty of no equipment workouts, which is what I need. Living in a small townhouse right now, we have resorted to placing all of our workout equipment in storage, boo!! So sad.

Stay tuned for the Italian Pork Chops w Sauteed Summer Veggies recipe and day 3 update. I’m hoping to hit closer to the 1200 calorie range.

XOXO,

BrunetteBugets

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi there! It’s so refreshing being here. I really enjoy your writing and after reading your about page I realized that we have a lot more in common than cooking and planning meals (and loving gyros of course). Thank you for dropping by Live Eat Create, I really appreciate it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. acobriant82 says:

      Nice to meet u! I appreciate you stopping by as well. I don’t know of any other food as good as Gyros, lol.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

