Pickle Juice No Knead Bread

Loooove pickles, I so need to make this soon!!

No Thyme to Waste

Loaf #3 from the no-knead series! I’ve substituted the majority of the water in the recipe for strong dill pickle juice, and then added a couple of teaspoons of fennel seeds as well. I love a good crusty bread just plain of course, but this added flavour version would be the perfect loaf for a sandwich. Who doesn’t love dill pickles?

The past few weeks have been spent playing with my budget and finding new ways to both save money and really just minimize in general. A lot of years ago when I first started packing up and moving all over the place (4 times now!) I got a gift from my Mom as a bit of a mantra reminder: a wooden carving of the word Simplify. This word to me is a way of reminding myself to stay minimalistic. I’ve now got it tattooed onto the inside of my right…

View original post 1,022 more words

Leave a Reply

